Who is Going Vegetarian?

We all have had that one friend that was about 200-300 pounds in high school or college that declared the vegetarian lifestyle but we did`nt want to hurt their feelings if we told them that eating Cheetos does`nt count towards achieving the diet.

Lately, since my acid reflux has kicked my butt, I quit the terrible cancer sticks after a long 9 year battle ( since I was 14). I also quit drinking soda and coffee(unfortunately coffee due to that being a writers muse) so now I replace those things with Reese`s Peanut Butter Cups and Bluebell Vanilla Ice Cream.

Ice cream time!

A post shared by Clio Clio (@queendr.zombie_of_poetry) on

I have been studying the delicious advantages of vegetables and what properties they serve in the human body such as : asparagus. Not many people like asparagus but if you buy them from the store , rinse them and then freeze them- they last long. I usually steam them and season them with Creole seasoning to get the job done. Asparagus serves as a natural insulin and a super food meaning that it contains most of your necessary vitamins and minerals:

  • Fiber
  • Zinc
  • Iron
  • Protein
  • Phosphorous
  • Vitamins E, C B2 etc

Broccoli, spinach and greens are sources of fiber as well. I can`​t eat a lot of meat in one week so I am what I call, ” borderline vegetarian”. I enjoy pastas, vegetables and potatoes( who can go wrong with french fries?)  I do have to say that people that confuse being vegetarian by being junk food savvy should go see a doctor. It is`nt healthy replacing protein with extra sugars and carbohydrates that you don`t need. So who is going vegetarian, pescetarian or vegan? What made you change your diets from the norm to these types? Please share.

Leave a Reply

