Black Rose in My Coffin

Enjoy listening to my feature poem on sound cloud. I am discovering a new voice-sound . I used to perform poetry in Houston, Texas and Riverside, California. Now, I am proud to be getting back into the arts. Let me know how it sounds!

 

Everytime I`m with him when he smiles, I think that I could die

In my coffin, carry me with tin arms

level me up in the sky, not the ground where

dirt is cold and hot simultaneously

Dip the roses like jam in the joy I felt with him when I was alive, then place

them on top of my dead heart so that I may

live forever.

2 thoughts on “Black Rose in My Coffin

  1. Wow! Short but what a bang for the bucks! …my only complaint, if such it may be, is that you do not print your poetry here for us to read it as well. Being much more visual than auditory, i would love to see your poems “on the page”! Many thanks, pam

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

