As I Wait For Thy Arrival

as i wait image

I`m painstakingly aware of how I plucked you from the sky

Sometimes our mountains clash, yet on top of those tips-we were able to build skyscrapers

His love is connected to my fibers- our energies sing to the sounds of our slumbers,

 

I`m terrified of how the universe had me pluck you from the seas

Sometimes your atlantis bring wildfire in my flesh, we fly on stone cars- I`d love for us to smoke out a shark bones

His love is connected to my limbs

 

I love how you sound to the darkest crevices of this brain of mine yet you plucked me from a cyber field

Sometimes I think i would die- die without basking in such goodness without your seeing the sour green apple color of your eyes.i could lose myself in them for days

His love is connected to my whole being

 

 

2 thoughts on “As I Wait For Thy Arrival”

Leave a Reply

