Learning a Native Language

Being an American is hard enough but so is learning another language . I’m pretty sure that most of us know a little Spanish such as “Que ondas?” and ” ,”Mi casa es su casa”.

I work in a hospital where most of my colleagues are Hispanic and God i just need to learn Spanish to know what they’re saying! 

Also, for the field I’m studying for,which is mental health counseling , half of the jobs would want me to speak Spanish AND they pay more. I recently asked some of my colleagues on what methods i could use to learn Spanish quickly and the only thing that stood out was that I would have to practice it day and night or with native speakers. So in turn, I downloaded an app called Duolingo. So far I’m 5% fluent in French and 4% fluent in Spanish in over a couple months. I guess that’s a good thing. 

Lately I’ve been thinking about how important it is to connect to people through different cultures and the site that i referenced at the bottom of the page proposes great measures on how to apply Spanish and other languages. 

If anyone needs a partner to learn Spanish with I’m here and willing!

https://www.babbel.com/en/magazine/tips-learn-spanish

Leave a Reply

